University Library: Global Information Resources

Based on current national estimates of the incidence, mortality, and prevalence of 27 cancer types in 184 countries.

UN Inter-agency Group for Child Mortality Estimation

Allows you to create your own collections of Commonwealth Fund charts. Maps and data sources are both international and US-focused.

Data collected and mapped by the International Diabetes Federation.

"Designed to help decision-makers develop equitable strategies to improve health and nutrition for the most vulnerable children and women."

Enables visualization of socio-economic data at national or detailed territorial level for Europe.

Allows creation and sharing of custom visualizations to interpret global health data

Uses software to display various statistics about global indicators and world's countries.

From the Institute for Health Metrics and Evaluation

Makes large datasets easy to explore, visualize and communicate.

State, National and Global SRH data.

Data for download and data visualization.

With this tool, explore progress toward achieving the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs).

A tool to visualize the fatal and nonfatal health outcomes of infections, pathogens, and antimicrobial resistance across countries and regions.

Innovative ways to visualize complex global health topics.

Data visualization from the Institute of Health Metrics and Evaluation

The WHO/UNICEF Joint Monitoring Programme (JMP) is the custodian of WASH global data.

Maternal, Newborn, Child and Adolescent Health Data Portal. World Health Organization

An interactive, open-access online database and mapping tool of global research investments.

NLiS is WHO tool which provides nutrition and nutrition-related health and development data in the form of country profiles and user-defined downloadable data.

Data visualizations of the GBD.

Source: Population Reference Bureau. Includes latest data on 19 key population, health, and environment indicators for the world, major regions, and more than 200 countries.

Data visualization tool providing a snapshot of the SDG Agenda in specific countries.

Allows users to visualize and explore data on hundreds of demographic and health indicators across more than 70 countries. .

Data visualization tool and report including the SDG Index and Dashboards, an annual review of countries' performance on the 17 Sustainable Development Goals.

DataViz Hub for the World Food Programme

Provides internationally comparable data on health spending for close to 190 countries from 2000 to 2017.

NHWA monitors of a set of country-level indicators to support achievement of Universal Health Coverage, Sustainable Development Goals and other health objectives. Free but registration required.

Tracks and provides current data on access to health services and equity in access globally. Also available as a free mobile app.

Source: UNFPA

The most recent and official UN population estimates and projections. The data is prepared by the UN Population Division of the Department of Economic and Social Affairs.

Statistics produced by countries and compiled by the United Nations data system, as well as estimates and projections. Covers agriculture, education, energy, industry, labour, national accounts, population and tourism.

Provides download access to over 2000 indicators from the World Bank data sets including World Development Indicators.

The eight Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) – which range from halving extreme poverty to halting the spread of HIV/AIDS and providing universal primary education, all by the target date of 2015 – form a blueprint agreed to by all the world’s countries and all the world’s leading development institutions. They have galvanized unprecedented efforts to meet the needs of the world’s poorest.

Online version of the Europa World Year Book with statistics, political and economic information from over 250 countries.

The DOT database contains time series data from 1980. Direction of Trade Statistics provides critical data on the value of merchandise exports and imports between each country and all its trading partners.

GFS Online contains detailed annual statistical data on revenue, expense, transactions in assets and liabilities, and stocks of assets and liabilities of general government and its subsectors as reported by member countries going back to 1990.

The IFS database contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas. Data can be exported in Excel, CSV, Tab delimited, and HTML formats. Limited to authorized UM users.