Contains all the data and information from the 20 volumes of the ASM Handbook series. Provides practical information and data about the selection, processing, performance, and analysis of structural materials, especially metals and alloys.
This Handbook and accompanying Guide provide mechanical and manufacturing engineers, designers, draftsmen, machine toolmakers, machinists and students with a broad range of basic and advanced material.
Provides thorough, up-to-date overviews of a broad range of contemporary scientific and technical topics, including the latest developments in nearly 100 fields, and well-illustrated, detailed coverage of major discoveries, breakthroughs, and milestones. Contains more than 7,000 articles by 5,000 contributors, with 12,000 digitally prepared illustrations.
Online Reference Collections
These reference collections allow you to search topics in several e-books at once.
Complete online access to McGraw-Hill's Engineering Handbooks. This resource has powerful searching capabilities, global engineering news, interactive tables and graphs, instructive videos and student study guides and time-saving curriculum guides.
Contains searchable full text of recent technical books from O'Reilly & Associates and The Pearson Technology Group (including Addison-Wesley, Alpha, Financial Times Prentice Hall, Cisco Press, New Riders, Peachpit Press, Prentice Hall PTR, Que and Sams) and other publishers.
Online access to over 100 selected academic books published by Taylor & Francis, primarily in the humanities and social sciences and approximately 6,000 titles published by CRC Press in science, technology and medicine. Includes selected books published under the imprints Routledge, Psychology Press, and Focal Press, as well as Taylor & Francis, CRC Press, AK Peters, Apple Academic, Chapman and Hall, and Pan Stanford.