Public Policy

Note that while the content is still available, the World Bank E-Library platform is discontinued as of June 30, 2024. See more info on the "World Bank" section of the United Nations research guide, https://guides.lib.umich.edu/unitednations

Online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD). Includes full-text of all books, papers, 24 periodicals and OECD statistical databases. Includes access to International Energy Agency (IEA) statistical books but not IEA databases. UM user only.

Full text of conference proceedings, think tank articles, some journals, and working papers on international affairs.

Good resource for a range of full-text documents produced by "think tanks" (non-profit research organizations) in the United States.

Printed version of encyclopedia with regard to public policy.

4 volume encyclopedia including biographies, case studies, leadership styles, situational factors, theories and concepts of leadership. Both online version and printed version available. UM Users Only.

Over 450,000 journal articles, books, and other documents covering public affairs worldwide. Coverage begins in 1972. Printed version collection is in the Graduate Library stacks as Z 7163 .P98. UM users only.

PSC provides indexing and abstracts for 2900 journals,and full-text articles for 500 top-ranked scholarly journals. Also includes reference works and professional conference papers. Its coverage consists of topics such as law and legislation, comparative politics, political theory, international relations, humanitarian issues, and non-governmental organizations.

Major Topics of this journal are development economics, economic history, financial economics, industrial organization, international macroeconomics, international trade and regional economics, labor economics, and public economics. U-M users only.

EconLit contains abstracts of journal articles, dissertations, books, working papers, etc. in the field of economics, published from 1969 to the present. Limited to authorized UM users.

The Google Scholar search engine that searches for scholarly documents, with the added feature of MGet IT links from University of Michigan.

Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and science.

Full-text access to over 100 scholarly journals in the arts and humanities, social sciences and mathematics published by Johns Hopkins University Press and other university presses (Duke, Hawaii, Indiana, MIT, Penn State, etc.).

Journal and magazine index of areas related to public administration, including public administration research, theory, and other areas of key relevance to the discipline. UM User Only.

Serves as a bridge between public administration and public management scholarship on the one hand and public policy studies on the other. Its multidisciplinary aim is to advance the organizational, administrative, and policy sciences as they apply to government and governance.

Bi-monthly professional journal. Focuses on public administration, including the public sector and public sector management. Articles identify and analyze current trends, and provide a factual basis for decision making.

Focused on topics with regard to policy analysis, public management, economics, policy research, program evaluation, policy making, and public management reform.

Focuses on topics related to executive politics, public policy, administration, and the organization of state. It also emphasizes international or comparative approach to public policy and administration.

Focuses on topics with regard to environmental policy, climate change, rural development, and economic models.

Focuses on the theory of the state, class analysis, politics of gender, methodological individualism and rational choice, and the future of capitalism and socialism

Focuses on articles which seek to contribute to debates on the future direction of social policy, to present new empirical data, to advance theories, or to analyse issues in the making and implementation of social policies.

Publish articles quarterly on all aspects of social policy in Europe, including ageing, pensions, and social security, poverty and social exclusion, education, training and labor market policies, family policies, health and social care services, gender, migration, privatization and Europeanization.

Focuses on a single topic-recent issues, for example, have addressed poverty, housing and health; privacy as a social and psychological concern; youth and violence; and the impact social class on education.

Focuses on philosophical discussion of substantive legal, social, and political problems.

Focuses on the theoretically and empirically grounded research on policy process and policy analysis.

Focuses on public administration, public policy and public management. A high percentage of articles are sourced from the enlarging Europe and cover all aspects of West and East European public administration.