Environmental Health Sciences

The National Library of Medicine's interface for MEDLINE, the premier biomedical database. Most citations are from MEDLINE journals, but PubMed also includes citations to full-text articles from PMC (used as a public access repository) & records for chapters, reports, & books from the NCBI Bookshelf & preprints for NIH-funded research.

A biomedical database that complements the MEDLINE, especially when you're looking for a global perspective or need information on pharmaceuticals.

An interdisciplinary set of databases that allows you to search both social sciences and biomedical resources, as well as providing cited reference searching.

Covers 350+ key, international English-language periodicals in the applied sciences and technology

Comprehensive index to life sciences research literature. Covers journals, reports, meetings, reviews, & books in all areas of biology.

Indexes over 160 leading scientific journals and magazines published in the U.S. and Great Britain, across all scientific fields, from astronomy to zoology.

Provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, public health nutrition, food safety & hygiene, & much more. Also includes information on U.S. public health.

An interdisciplinary database that allows you to search multiple aspects of a condition in one place. Includes cited reference searching & Journal Citation Reports.

High-quality, open-source legal data developed or curated by the Center for Public Health Law Research at the Temple University Beasley School of Law.

Free, detailed legal information that is built to objectively capture nuance & to connect you to the actual laws & policies.

Two ways to explore the data. The two new exploring modes allow you to see jurisdictions where any of the answer selections are present, and where all of the selections are present. In other words, the site now supports “or” and “and” queries.

Environmental health topics, tools, & resources from the Centers for Disease Control & Prevention. Find the most recent edition of National Report on Human Exposure to Environmental Chemicals here.

High-quality, open-source legal data developed or curated by the Center for Public Health Law Research at the Temple University Beasley School of Law.

Free, detailed legal information that is built to objectively capture nuance & to connect you to the actual laws & policies.

Information on a variety of health topics, environmental issues, & public health impacts of environmental exposures. Under the Research tab, note Initiatives in Environmental Health Science & under Resources for Scientists -->Databases, Climate Change & Human Health Literature Portal.