Classical Studies

Provides the only account of recent archaeological work in Greece published in English. Also includes information on other sites related to Ancient Greece.

An official publication of the Ministry of Cultural Heritage and Activities and Tourism.

Contains an index of titles along with digital journals, e-books, and more. Constantly updated with new acquisitions lists.

The aim of the site is to provide a database of excavations since 2000, providing a record in English and in the local language for each season.

Each catalog entry has a description of the object and its context; most have images.

Includes the world's largest collection of images of ancient figure-decorated pottery.

A database contains iconographical documents. An ancient document can be dealt with either in the database, in the book, or in both.

Consists of images representing art and architecture from all eras and geographic regions of cultural history.

Resources include: object databases, photographs, architectural plans and drawings, excavation data, and bibliography.

Provides the only account of recent archaeological work in Greece published in English. Also includes information on other sites related to Ancient Greece.

Resources include: object databases, photographs, site guides, architectural plans and drawings, excavation data, and bibliography.

An international database of archaeological conservation projects. It also includes the open access journal, Fasti Online Documents & Research, Archaeological Conservation (FOLD&R AC).

An online Geographic Information System that provides an overview of archaeological field survey projects conducted in the Mediterranean region.

This site provides a unique opportunity to study the development and structure of Archaic urban planning in Central Italy, both monumental and civic architecture, domestic space, and all other corollary studies.

The Kelsey Museum of Archaeology supports teaching and research on Classical, Egyptian, and Near Eastern archaeology through stewardship of its rich collections, an active exhibitions program, and sponsorship of ongoing field research.

A well-preserved and almost completely unexplored ancient city, lying on the seaside in western Turkey near several other major archaeological sites.

A project centered on the Classical city of Olynthos in northern Greece. The Project works on different scales (household, neighborhood and city-wide) to understand a variety of aspects of the city, and how they changed through time.

Artifacts, photographs, excavation records, administrative documents, and publications, serve the public in exhibits and online.

List maintained by the Kelsey Museum of Archaeology.

Includes a variety of collections, such as: Diversity in the Desert, Shenute a White Monastery Codex, Latin Texts, and Egyptian Amulets.

CVA consists of a series of high-quality catalogs of mostly ancient Greek painted pottery in collections around the world.

The Getty Search Gateway allows users to search across several of the Getty repositories, including collections databases, library catalogs, collection inventories, and archival finding aids.

The collection now includes secular subjects as well as a growing number of subjects from medieval Jewish and Islamic culture. Include images and descriptions of art produced between early apostolic times and the sixteenth century.

In this application photographs of all the frieze blocks preserved today have been gathered together and annotated in Greek and English. You can change the language to English.