Iberian Studies

Inventory of all books published in Spain, Portugal and the New World or printed elsewhere in Spanish or Portuguese during the Golden Age (1472-1700), with links to digital copies when available.

Open Access collection of short pedagogical editions/translations of premodern Iberian and Latin American texts modeled after the print teaching anthologies.

Digital facsimiles of manuscripts or other culturally-significant works collected in Spanish libraries.

Virtual archive of classic works from Spain and Latin America.

Archival documents on Spanish emigration to Latin America during the Modern Age. Sample collections include records of the Servicio Exterior de España (Spanish Foreign Service), the Registro de inmigrantes españoles en México (Register of Spanish immigrants in Mexico) and and the Solicitudes de permisos de residencia en la República Dominicana (Applications for residency permits in the DR).

Archival documents from a variety of Spanish state archives on a wide range of subjects and formats. Sample collections include: Portal de Víctimas de la Guerra Civil y Represaliados por el Franquismo, Legislación Histórica Española, Danzas de España.

Collection of digitized Spanish newspapers and periodicals of all types: political, satirical, technical, literary, sports, religious, published between 1683 and 2020.

Digitized historical newspapers and cultural magazines from all Spanish regions and regional languages, published between 1777 and 2018.

Digitized primary sources the National Library of Portugal.

Collection of Portuguese historical documents, photographs and videos.

Portuguese State Archives containing documents dated 11th century to the present.

Collection of digitized Portuguese newspapers and periodicals held at the Hemeroteca Municipal de Lisboa, published between 1715 and 1993.