Library Contact
Barbara Alvarez
Contact:
209 Hatcher Graduate Library
913 S. University Ave
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1190
913 S. University Ave
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1190
(734) 936-3261
Related Research Guides
- SALALM Iberian Studies GuideCovers the following countries and autonomous regions: Basque Country, Catalonia, Galicia, Portugal, and Spain.
- Iberian Studies (Spain, Portugal and Andorra)Scholarly resources curated and managed by librarians of the European Studies Section of the ACRL.
- Spanish Language and LiteratureU-M Library research guide.
In This Guide...
You will find a variety of resources to assist you with your research: library's catalog, databases, primary text collections, and much more. If you need additional assistance, please contact me (contact information on the left).
Several ways I can help you include:
- brainstorming, searching, identifying, and accessing relevant library resources for your research
- locating and/or purchasing materials to support your research and teaching
- providing library instruction sessions for your classes
Finding Library Materials
The Library has millions of books, journals, films, sound recordings, electronic resources and more. To find the best resources for your research, use the Library Search.
Use WorldCat to search multiple library catalogs at once, including U-M Library Catalog. Titles that are not available through U-M may be easily requested via the Interlibrary Loan from the WorldCat record.
Other Library Catalogs
- Center for Research LibrariesProvides access to more than five million volumes of research materials rarely held in North American libraries Search for Latin American newspapers, documents or other materials in the CRL catalog.
- Portada del Catálogo Colectivo de Patrimonio Bibliográfico EspañolCatalog of rare or unique titles published between the 15th and 20th centuries held in Spanish libraries.
- Catálogo Colectivo de Publicaciones Periódicas (C.C.P.P.)Union catalog of serials held in Spanish libraries.
- Biblioteca Nacional de España: CatálogosCatalogs of the National Library of Spain.
- Biblioteca Nacional de Portugal: CatálogosCatalogs of the National Library of Portugal.
- PROBASECollective catalog of Portuguese libraries.
- HathiTrust Digital Library This link opens in a new windowSearchable access to over 17 million volumes--including over 8.3 million books, over 1.2 million government documents, and over 450,000 serial publications--with full text access to 9 million+ volumes.
Ebooks
- Libros CSICCollection of open access monographs published by CSIC, Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Científicas. Subjects include those in the Humanities, Social Sciences and Sciences.
- Red de Bibliotecas Virtuales de Ciencias Sociales de América Latina y el Caribe de la red CLACSOOpen access to a collection of over 12,000 full text ebooks published by the CLACSO member institutes throughout Latin America and the Caribbean.
- LIBRO: the Library of Iberian Resources OnlineIncludes full text of a select list of monographs related to the study of Medieval Iberia.
- Oxford Reference Online: Bilingual DictionariesCombined access to 18 concise and pocket sized bilingual dictionaries published by Oxford University Press. Provides translations between English and seven other languages: French, German, Irish (Gaelic), Italian, Latin, Spanish, and Modern Welsh. Includes specialized dictionaries for business related terms in French and Spanish.
Last Updated: Nov 19, 2024 1:43 PM
Subjects: International Studies