Political Science

Contains the current constitution of every country in the world (193 countries) in its original language. For countries where multiple original-language versions exist, each language is provided. At least one English translation will also be provided.

Provides brief information on 266 world entities.

The Political Handbook of the World contains entries on countries and territories around the world. It covers each country's political parties and includes names of key ambassadors, international memberships, and profiles intergovernmental organizations.

Online version of the Europa World Year Book and all nine volumes of the Europa Regional Surveys of the World series, containing political, economic, and geographic information on over 250 countries and territories, including recent statistics and directory information.

Online directory of Chiefs of State and Cabinet members of foreign governments:

Full text of conference proceedings, think tank articles, some journals, and working papers on international affairs.

Contains references to nearly 2 million journal articles, books, government documents, statistical directories, research and conference reports, publications of international agencies, microfiche, Internet material, etc. concerning public affairs and public policy worldwide.

Indexes 450 legal periodicals published outside the U.S., Canada, and Great Britain since 1985. Covers international law (public and private), comparative law, and municipal law.

An online database continuing the reference work created by Reynolds and Flores this database provides information on sources of foreign law, including complete bibliographic citations to legislation, the existence of English translations and selected references to secondary sources. Approximately 190 jurisdictions are systemically covered.

Freely available online resources for researching a country's law

Links to freely available websites with legal information for many of the countries of the world