Philosophy

Online versions of over 1,200 books on philosophy published by Cambridge University Press, including nearly all published since 2019, and all Cambridge Companions, Cambridge Histories, and Cambridge Elements (a digital-only series of works midsize between book and article).

Searchable collection of MIT Press full text books, journals, reference works, OpenCourseWare links and conference materials on the cognitive sciences, including philosophy, linguistics and the brain sciences.

Includes over 6,000 philosophy books from 17 university presses (California, Chicago, Columbia, Cornell, Edinburgh, Fordham, Harvard, Hawai'i, Manchester, NYU, Penn, Penn State, Princeton, Stanford, Texas, Toronto, Yale) and selected German publishers.

Searchable collection of over 250,000 electronic books on all topics, including over 10,000 books on philosophy, originally published in print from 1942 to the present by a variety of publishers, both commercial and academic.

Online versions of over 1,000 books on philosophy published by Oxford University Press, including all published online since late 2019.

Selected books published since 2012 by over 90 scholarly societies and university presses. Includes over 2,100 books in philosophy.

A collection of over 260,000 e-books in a broad range of subjects from more than 500 publishers, including over 10,000 books on philosophical topics.

Provides online full-text access to 2,900 books in philosophy published by Springer and Palgrave from 2005 to the present, including volumes from Synthese Library, Philosophical Studies Series, Boston Studies in the Philosophy and History of Science, Law and Philosophy Library, etc.

More than 5,600 books on philosophical topics published since 2008 by Routledge and other imprints of the Taylor & Francis publishing group.

Provides online access to over 500 recently published books on philosophy from Wiley-Blackwell, a major publisher of philosophical scholarship.

Includes over 100 texts by major philosophers and political thinkers from ancient Greece to the 19th century--Plato, Aristotle, Descartes, Leibniz, Spinoza, many 18th and 19th century English philosophers (Hobbes, Locke, Hume, Mill, et. al.), and others.

Includes works by Aquinas, Dewey, Fichte, Hegel, Kant, Kierkegaard, Peirce, Rousseau, Santayana, Wittgenstein, and others that have not yet been added to the U-M Digital Library version.

Direct links to web pages of selected philosophy books series for which some or all volumes are available online.

Open access research theses from 586 Universities in 28 European countries.

The University of Michigan's permanent, safe, and accessible service for representing our rich intellectual community.

PhilSci-Archive is an electronic archive for preprints in the philosophy of science.

Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences, from the first issue forward, usually EXCLUDING the most recent 3 to 10 years. Philosophy collection includes 73 journals.

Direct links to all online, full-text philosophy journals cataloged by the U-M Library.