Library resources for Michigan Foreign Policy Council (MFPC)

The Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research maintains the world's largest archive of computerized, numeric social science data. Topics covered include demography, economics, health care, politics, social behavior, public opinion.

Polling data from nearly 400,000 questions asked on national public opinion surveys, including Gallup polls. Searchable by keyword, polling organization, and date. May not work with Internet Explorer on computers with Windows NT. Covers 1935 on.

Compilation of questions and responses from more than 18,000 national, state, local and special surveys from over 1700 polling organizations.

Includes indexes of polls from government and private sources. UM user only.

Includes ready-made statistical charts, graphs and tables on marketing, demographics, communication, technology, politics, health, leisure and public opinion polls. About 20 percent of the data in Statista comes from government sources like the World Bank and the U.S. Census. The rest comes from industry, marketing, and trade groups. The tables, charts and graphs can be downloaded as images or into Microsoft Powerpoint and Excel. UM user only.

Provides survey data about voting, public opinion, and political participation.

Covering 1981 to 2000, this is an annual, two-volume publication that indexes surveys and opinion polls from more than 250 polling sources. The full text available on Graduate Library Reference Room. Call number is HM 261 .A46

Public Opinion Analysis sector of the European Commission. Surveys and studies address major topics concerning European citizenship: enlargement, social situation, health, culture, information technology, environment, the Euro, defence, etc. 1973-

Since 1963, it rovides internet-based poll results with regard to economy, education, entertainment, health, international affairs etc.

Annual publication providing statistics, polls, and opinion survey data conducted in 68 countries. Includes single-nation and multinational surveys; indexes by topic and countries, along with bibliography of sources. Grad Lib Ref HM261.A1 I56. 1978-1999.

Frequently asked Pew Research survey questions and data. Click on links for more detailed information on each topic.

Polls from over 36 sources, including Gallup, Harris, Pew Research, and media orgs. Recent polls listed on homepage; to browse by topic, use links for Politics and Policy, Business/Economy, or The American Scene on the left. Some info only for subscribers