Food Systems

This guide is directed primarily at students in the School for Environment and Sustainability whose work intersects with the Food Systems theme. Includes resources for studying food as it relates to environmental issues, sustainability, policy & society.

Food & Policy ⟩ Resources

Agriculture & Food Security

Sustainable Development

Sustainability: Science, Practice, & Policy

Global Health (CABI)
Public health database that provides information on international health, biomedical life sciences, non-communicable diseases, and more.
IMF eLibrary Data
Contains international financial statistics (IFS), balance of payments statistics (BOPS), direction of trade statistics (DOTS), government finance statistics (GFS) covering more than 200 countries and areas.
Overton.io
Database containing policy documents, guidelines, think tank publications, and working papers.
AgEcon Search
Collects, indexes, and electronically distributes full text copies of scholarly research in the broadly defined field of agricultural and applied economics including sub disciplines such as agribusiness, food security and supply, energy and natural resource economics, environmental economics, policy issues, international trade, and economic development. Content includes conference presentations, working papers, journal articles, government documents, and theses and dissertations.

Department of Agricultural, Food, and Resource Economics at MSU - Document collection from AgEcon Search

Last Updated: Dec 3, 2025 2:36 PM

Subjects: Science

Tags: agriculture, environment, food, science, sustainability