Engineering Design
-
Engineering DesignA resource by Kenneth Alfano on the introduction to engineering design. Note that this book and its slides accompany one another, but the book and slides can stand alone.
-
Design Hub ResourceA resource from U-M CoE Design Hub to guide your design thinking. Find information on engineering design, CoE designated courses with a design focus, and more.
Handbooks and Encyclopedias
-
Knovel: Engineering & Scientific Online References This link opens in a new windowElectronic versions of popular reference books in engineering and applied sciences. Features access to books from many different publishers and includes reference handbooks and conference proceedings.
-
SpringerMaterials This link opens in a new windowResource for physical and chemical data in materials science.
-
CRC Handbook of Chemistry and Physics
by
ISBN: 9781032425207Publication Date: 2023Find information on physical constants and properties.
Material Selection, Supplier, and Product Resources
-
MatWeb This link opens in a new windowSelect materials by name or designation, search for materials that meet your property requirements, find metals based on their constituent elements, or search for specific materials.
-
ASM International HandbooksASM Handbooks provides materials data for metals, ceramics, and composites. Access is via the database Knovel.
-
ASM Medical Materials Database This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive, peer-reviewed database providing a single source for materials data to support Surgical, Cardiovascular, Orthopaedic, and Neurological medical device design.
-
Material ConneXion DatabaseMaterial ConneXion offers access to an eclectic and constantly growing collection of over 7,000 innovative materials and processes.
Last Updated: Oct 21, 2025 12:09 PM
Subjects: Course Help