Library Contact
Luesoni Kuck
Contact:
2321-E Duderstadt Center
Art, Architecture, & Engineering Library
U-M North Campus
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
Art, Architecture, & Engineering Library
U-M North Campus
Ann Arbor, MI 48109
(734) 764-8535
Other Useful Guides
Recommended Databases for Scholarly Research Articles
Art & Design
- Art & Architecture Source This link opens in a new windowCovers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design.
- Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI) This link opens in a new windowContains over 100,000 annotated references to articles from over 450 design and craft journals published worldwide; plus data on over 46,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, firms, etc.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to the archives of 2,600+ journals and 35,000+ books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- ARTstor This link opens in a new windowProvides over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
Architecture
- ARTstor This link opens in a new windowProvides over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.
- Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals This link opens in a new windowCitations to articles from architecture and related periodicals, emphasizing the fields of architectural design and history.
- Design & Applied Arts Index (DAAI) This link opens in a new windowContains over 100,000 annotated references to articles from over 450 design and craft journals published worldwide; plus data on over 46,000 designers, craftspeople, studios, workshops, firms, etc.
Engineering
- Engineering Village (Compendex) This link opens in a new windowProvides international coverage of engineering and applied science literature in over 5000 journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowInternational multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences.
- PubMed @ U-M (with MGet It links) This link opens in a new windowIndexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 27 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases.
- INSPEC This link opens in a new windowCovers the world-wide literature (mainly journal articles and conference proceeding papers) in astronomy, physics, electronics and electrical engineering, computers and control, and information technology.
Music
- Music Periodicals Database This link opens in a new windowIndexes over 425 international scholarly and popular music periodicals with full text from 140 titles.
- RILM Abstracts of Music Literature This link opens in a new windowIndexes international scholarly literature in all genres of music, as well as music education, theory, therapy, and ethnomusicology.
- JSTOR This link opens in a new windowFull-text access to the archives of 2,600+ journals and 35,000+ books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.
- Music Index (EBSCO) This link opens in a new windowA comprehensive guide to music periodicals and other literature, featuring digitized content from 1970 to the present.
- Building Types Online850 searchable case studies of buildings: expertly authored texts, architectural drawings and photographs selected from Birkhäuser manuals.