Online Biography DatabasesPrint Biographical Sources
Online Review SourcesPrint Review Sources
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan
Admin Sign In 

Theatre Studies  Tags: theatre_and_drama arts  

This guide provides suggested resources for theatre and drama research at the University of Michigan.
Last update: Apr 22nd, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/theatre  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Indexes             Print Page
  
 

Indexes to Articles

  • International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance
    Contains over 60,000 journal articles, books, essays within collections, and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries. Includes over 130 full-text journals and over 270 full-text books.

  • International Index to the Performing Arts
    Indexes articles in more than 200 scholarly and popular performing arts periodicals. Covers a broad spectrum of the performing arts including dance, film, television, drama and theater. Retrospectively indexes 63 periodical titles as far back as 1864.

  • MLA International Bibliography
    Contains over 2 million citations for articles, books, and dissertations published on modern languages and literatures, folklore, and linguistics.

  • Periodicals Index Online
    An index to over 5,000 humanities and social science journals, from their first issues through 1995.

  • ABELL (Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature)
    Indexes monographs, periodical articles, critical editions, book reviews, and collections of essays related to English language and literature. Coverage is from 1920 onwards.

  • Humanities Abstracts
    An index of more than 300 humanities publications, from 1984 on.

  • Arts & Humanities Citation Index
    Available through ISI Web of Science, indexes 1,100 arts and humanities journals. Allows searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, and journal.
 

Kristen's Profile

Profile ImageKristen Castellana
Contact Info:
Music Library
School of Music
3239 Moore Building
(734) 764-2512
Send Email

Subjects:
music, theatre studies

 

MTagger

Coming soon

Site Feedback

Tell us what you think about our new site: What do you like? What don't you like? How we can improve it more? Send your comments using our feedback form.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons license. Additional permissions are available.

© 2009, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

  Loading content... please wait