- Introduction to e-Books
- Popular e-Book Collections
- Finding e-Books using Mirlyn
- Finding e-Book Databases
- External e-Book Sources
- Finding e-Audiobooks
- Free e-Audiobook Sources
- Getting Help
- Troubleshooting e-Books
- Your e-Reader and Library e-Books
- e-Readers and File Formats
Introduction to e-Books
e-Books in our library
This guide highlights some of our more popular e-book collections and addresses common questions about use, downloading and troubleshooting. If you have any questions, please contact the librarians listed within this guide.
Selected e-Book Collections
A growing and changing collection of 70,000+ e-books in many different academic subject areas.
View more information about ebrary Academic Complete
A collection of over 28,000 electronic books on all topics that includes 800+ editions of computer manuals, reference books, and other books placed on course reserve.
View more information about EBSCOhost e-Book Collection
Includes access to 2,000+ books published by Elsevier Science and its subsidiary publishers. Coverage is strong for the life and physical sciences, medicine, and technical fields.
View more information about ScienceDirect
Includes full text of technical books from O'Reilly & Associates and The Pearson Technology Group (including Addison-Wesley, Alpha, Financial Times Prentice Hall, Cisco Press, New Riders, Peachpit Press, Prentice Hall PTR, Que and Sams) and other publishers.
View more information about Safari Books Online
Provides online full-text access to over 40,000 books in all subject areas published by Springer, one of the world's largest academic publishers.
View more information about Springer Complete eBook Collection
A multidisciplinary collection of online resources covering life, health and physical sciences, social science, and the humanities.
View more information about Wiley Online Library