MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan
Admin Sign In 

Dentistry  Tags: dentistry health_sciences  

A guide to relevant resources for School of Dentistry faculty and students.
Last update: Nov 05, 2009 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/dentistry  Print Guide  RSS Updates

Home             Print Page
  

Dentistry Resources

  • PubMed (w/ MGet It Links)  
    PubMed indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 15 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases. PubMed is produced by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI).
  • UM-MEDSEARCH (OVID)  
    Access to the MEDLINE and Cochrane databases and various full-image biomedical journals via Ovid's interface.
  • Dentistry & Oral Science Sources  
    Covers all facets relating to the areas of dentistry including dental public health, endodontics, facial pain & surgery, odontology, oral & maxillofacial pathology/surgery/radiology, orthodontology, pediatric dentistry, periodontology, and prosthodontics. This database includes full-text.
  • EMBASE  
    A biomedical and pharmacological bibliographic database, which provides access to citations and abstracts from biomedical and drug literature via EMBASE and MEDLINE. It contains over 19 million indexed records from 7,000+ peer-reviewed journals, covering 1947 to date, with more than 600,000 additions annually.
  • ISI Web of Science  
    Combines 3 citation indexes and searches over 8400 journals.
  • Infectious Diseases eJournals @ UM  
    Full-text online dental journals @ UM.

Evidence-Based Dentistry

  • UIC Evidence-Based Dentistry Tutorial  
    The tutorial is designed to support both curriculum-based EBP instruction and the ongoing education of practicing professionals.
  • ADA Policy on Evidence-Based Dentistry  
    The ADA's position statement on Evidence-Based Dentistry.
  • ADA's EBD website  
    A practical resource from the ADA for scientific evidence. They provide systematically assessed evidence as tools and resources to support clinical decisions.
  • Cochrane Oral Health Group  
    The Cochrane Oral Health Review Group comprises an international network of healthcare professionals, researchers and consumers preparing, maintaining, and disseminating systematic reviews of randomised controlled trials in oral health.
 
 

HSL Research Services for Dental Students and Faculty

HSL Research Services for Dental Students and Faculty
Click on 'Full' to view the presentation full-screen.  You can download the ppt from Slideshare, or from the 'Handouts' box on this page.
 

Keeping Current with the Literature

 

Your Librarian

Profile ImageMark Mac Eachern
Contact Info:
Taubman Medical Library
Health Sciences Libraries
University of Michigan
734-763-7406
Send Email

Subjects:
Allergy and Clinical Immunology, Dentistry, Infectious Diseases, Metabolism Endocrinology and Diabetes, Pharmacy, Radiology

Open Access Journals

For a list of Dental open access journals, follow this link to the Directory of Open Access Journals:

 

MTagger

Coming soon

Site Feedback

Tell us what you think about our new site: What do you like? What don't you like? How we can improve it more? Send your comments using our feedback form.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons license. Additional permissions are available.

© 2009, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

  Loading content... please wait