This is the "Home" page of the "Urban & Regional Planning" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

Urban & Regional Planning   Tags: best_bet, city, detroit, detroit_connections, development, environment, housing, land, public policy, region, social_sciences, statistics, sustainability, transportation, urban_planning, use  

This guide will help you locate a wide variety of resources for Urban & Regional Planning studies.
Last Updated: Dec 8, 2014 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/urbanplanning Print Guide RSS Updates

Home Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Use ArticlesPlus for Finding Articles

Try the library's article discovery tool, ArticlesPlus.  ArticlesPlus allows searching across thousands of publishers and millions of documents.  As part of your search, you can limit your results to articles from scholarly journals, from newspapers, or to articles that are available fulltext.

To use ArticlesPlus, simply go to the MLibrary gateway page, click on the ArticlesPlus tab over the Search box, enter your search terms and click "go."   This search feature is available also at the AAEL page: http://www.lib.umich.edu/aael/

 Things to remember: 

ArticlesPlus is a very good way to start researching a particular topic.

ArticlesPlus is great for multi-disciplinary and inter-disciplinary research.

Use the filtering options to narrow your results.

ArticlesPlus does not replace subject specific databases for specialized searching, so don't forget about the Avery Index, JSTOR, ScienceDirect, or any of those other standards you've become accustomed to using.

ArticlesPlus is not a book catalog (though you will find some books in your search results); if you want books in the library, search in Mirlyn.

Campus Library Collections relevant to Urban & Regional Planning

Urban Planning is a multi-disciplinary field and you will need to consult resources across the University Library system.  While the main collection for your work is in the Art, Architecture & Engineering Library, you will want to be familiar with these other libraries as well.  Click on the tabs above to find resources related to and to pursue topical areas of urban and regional planning.

  • Art, Architecture & Engineering Library
    AAEL serves the School of Art & Design, the Taubman College of Architecture & Urban Planning and the College of Engineering. We are located in the Duderstadt Center on North Campus.
  • Harlan Hatcher Graduate Library
    The Harlan Hatcher Graduate Library has extensive collections of journals, monographs, and databases in public policy, political science, economics, and social sciences.
  • Kresge Business Administration Library
    The Business Administration Library is part of the Ross School of Business and offers many specialized business resources.
  • Stephen S. Clark Library
    The Clark Library includes the Government Documents Collection, the Map Collection and the Data Services unit of the Library. The Clark Library is located on the 2nd floor of Hatcher Graduate Library in the South Tower.
  • Sumner and Laura Foster Library
    The Foster Library is in 265 Lorch Hall and serves the Department of Economics. Foster Library has nearly 100 journal subscriptions, 250 working paper series and houses the dissertations from the Dept of Economics and Ford School of Public Policy.

Librarian

Profile Image
Rebecca Price
Contact Info
2396 Duderstadt Center
Art, Architecture & Engineering Library
Send Email
 

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip