This is the "Primary Sources on U.S. Foreign Relations" page of the "U.S.Foreign Relations" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

U.S.Foreign Relations   Tags: government, government_information, government_politics_and_law, international_government_information, international_public_policy, international_studies, law_and_legal_studies, political_science, public_policy, u.s._government_information  

Sources for researching relations between United States of America and other countries
Last Updated: Nov 15, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/foreignrelations Print Guide RSS Updates

Primary Sources on U.S. Foreign Relations Print Page
  Search: 
 

Primary sources from the previous 30-40 years

  • Declassified Documents Reference System
    Full text of Presidential, Executive Branch, and Congressional documents since World War II declassified under the Freedom of Information Act. Subjects include foreign relations, the Korean and Vietnam Wars, civil rights movement, assassinations, etc. Limited to authorized UM users.
  • Digital National Security Archive
    Contains 29 themed collections of more than 63,000 declassified documents that led to U.S. policy decisions related to Afghanistan, El Salvador, Iran, Nicaragua, the Philippines, South Africa, the Berlin Crisis, the Cuban Missle Crisis, and more. Limited to authorized UM users.
  • National Security Archive
    An independent non-governmental research institute and library located at The George Washington University, the Archive collects and publishes declassified documents obtained through the Freedom of Information Act. The Archive also serves as a repository of government records on a wide range of topics pertaining to the national security, foreign, intelligence, and economic policies of the United States.

Looking for debate in Congress?

Primary sources from 1861 to 30 or 40 years ago

Foreign Relations of the United States records major U.S. foreign policy decisions and diplomatic activity.  It contains declassified and unclassified documents from Presidential Libraries, State Department, Defense Department, National Security Council, CIA and others.  This seriest tends to publish about 30-40 years after the events.  The most current volumes as of fall 2009 is for 1969-1976.

U.S. Department of State Office of the Historian

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Catherine Morse
Contact Info
Government Information, Law and Political Science Librarian
Clark Library
Hatcher Graduate Library 2 South 734-936-2333
Send Email
 

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip