Sociology

Archive of computerized, numeric social science data, including demography, economics, health care, politics, social behavior, and more.

Create tables, charts and maps with wide range of variables using data from governments and private organizations. Subjects include health, crime, population, finance, industry, and marketing.

A portal for current statistics from private and government sources on wide range of topics.

Indexes and abstracts statistical publications from international, US and state governments and businesses.

The first source for statistics on all aspects of population, economy and society in the United States (starting in 2013). The U.S. Census Bureau published the Statistical Abstract of the United States from 1878-2012.

A compendium of statistics from over 1,000 sources. Contains more than 37,000 annual time series of quantitative historical information covering virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history: population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, governance, and international relations, all from the earliest times to the present.

Data on elections, candidates and voting behavior

Provides easy access to demographic information about the United States, from 1790 to present. Create maps and reports.

Replaces American Factfinder and is the primary data portal for the U.S. Census Bureau.Includes population, housing and economic census data from ongoing surveys including American Community Survey.

Allows you to create thematic maps and reports using demographic, business and marketing data.

One of the world's leading archives of social science data, specializing in data from surveys of public opinion. The data range from the 1930s, when survey research was in its infancy, to the present. Most of the data are from the United States, but over 50 nations are represented.

The most comprehensive source for US nationwide public opinion polls archived from surveys going back to 1935.

Compilation of questions and responses from more than 18,000 national, state, local and special surveys from over 1700 polling organizations.

An online collection of statistical compendia from around the world.

Online, fully cross-searchable and browsable collection of over 3,900 World Bank publications and policy research working papers.

Online library of the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD). Includes full-text of all books, papers, and 24 periodicals.

Provides official statistics produced by countries and compiled by United Nations data system, as well as estimates and projections. The domains covered are agriculture, education, energy, industry, labour, national accounts, population and tourism.