HISTORY 195-001: Political Trials in Twentieth Century America

Digitized collection of INS records covering investigations made during the immigration wave at the turn of the 20th century in the U.S.

Full text of Presidential, Executive Branch, and Congressional documents since World War II declassified under the Freedom of Information Act. Subjects include foreign relations, the Korean and Vietnam Wars, civil rights movement, assassinations, etc.

African American newspapers, including the Michigan Chronicle

Ethnic, minority, and native newspapers.

Custom ProQuest cross-search of full-text backfiles of 30 U.S. and 32 international English-language newspapers.

Combined access to all 50 ProQuest news databases, both historical and current, including ProQuest Global Newsstream.

Includes bills, laws, Congressional publications, hearings, reports, Congressional Record, CRS Reports and executive agency documents

Describes the courtroom dramas that rocked society in America, the British Empire and the world.

Contains nearly 11 million pages of records and briefs brought before the U.S. Supreme Court in the period 1832-1978.

Catalog Search results will include everything in the University of Michigan Library physical collection (books, audio, video, maps, musical scores, archival materials, and more), as well as materials available online such as electronic books, streaming audio and video, and online journals.

Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

Searches for scholarly documents on the web, with the added feature of "Availability at U-Michigan" links.

A retrospective database providing full-text access to the archives of core legal journals and other legal materials.

Use Articles Search to locate scholarly and popular articles, as well as reference works and materials from open access archives.