United Nations Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs)

A selection of scholarly databases, data sources, programs, news, and targeted information resources to investigate the overall SDG framework and research international progress of individual Sustainable Development Goals.

Goal 6 - Clean Water & Sanitation

Goal 6: Targets & Indicators

Featured Resources

UN-Water Global Analysis and Assessment of Sanitation and Drinking-water (GLAAS)
UN-Water initiative implemented by WHO. Data Portal.
WASH Country Profiles
WHO/UNICEF Joint Monitoring Programme for Water Supply & Sanitation
World Water Day | CDC

Local boys wait to pump water in Midnapore, India. © 2015 Krishnasis Ghosh, Courtesy of Photoshare

Resources

Environmental Science Index
U-M USERS.
Aqualine
U-M USERS. Trade and scientific literature in water resources and supplies, water quality, water and waste analysis, water treatment, underground services and water use, sewage, industrial effluent, and the effects of pollution.

more... less...

Database has comprehensive focus on trade, technical and scientific literature concerning all aspects of water resources. Major subjects of coverage include water resources and supplies management, water legislation, water quality, potable water distribution, wastewater collection, water treatment technologies, wastewater and sewage treatment and ecological and environmental effects of water pollution
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection
U-M USERS. Multidisciplinary database provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences.
Aquatic Science & Fisheries Abstracts (ASFA) 3: Aquatic Pollution & Environmental Quality
U-M USERS. Devoted exclusively to research and policy on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries.

Goal 6 in the News

Last Updated: Nov 25, 2025 2:13 PM

Subjects: Health Sciences

Tags: environment, gender, global health, sustainability, united nations