HISTORY 496-001: The End of Empires: Decolonization after WWII

Provides full-text access to the complete backfiles of nine major African American community newspapers.

Searchable access to the backfiles of 12 English language newspapers published in China, 1832-1953.

Provides CIA translations of newswires and broadcast services from around the world in full-text from 1941-1996.

Full-text searchable access to the complete backfiles of The Guardian, 1821-2003 (published in Manchester, England) and The Observer, 1791-2003 (published in London, England).

Digitized versions of The Irish Times (1859-2012) and the Weekly Irish Times (1876-1958).

Digitized version of the Jerusalem Post, 1932-2008.

Custom ProQuest cross-search of full-text backfiles of 30 U.S. and 32 international English-language newspapers.

Fully searchable digital edition of this Johannesburg daily newspaper, 1902-1985.

Searchable backfile of the major English-language newspaper of Hong Kong.

Online backfile of The Times newspaper of London, England, covering 1785 to 2019.

Searchable access to the backfile of The Times of India, in full page images digitized from microfilm.

Provides full text searchable access to historical newspapers published in Africa, East Europe, Latin American and South Asia.

Contains themed collections of over 650,000 declassified and FOIA'd documents that led to U.S. policy decisions.

A retrospective database providing full-text access to the archives of core legal journals and other legal materials.

Includes bills, laws, Congressional publications, hearings, reports, Congressional Record, CRS Reports and executive agency documents

Full text of Presidential, Executive Branch, and Congressional documents since World War II declassified under the Freedom of Information Act. Subjects include foreign relations, the Korean and Vietnam Wars, civil rights movement, assassinations, etc.

A suite of collections sourced from The National Archives, Kew, the official archive of the United Kingdom.

Online archive of documents related to British history.

Digital collection of documents issued by the British Foreign and Colonial Offices.

Digital collection of documents issued by the British Foreign and Colonial Offices.

Digital collection of documents issued by the British Foreign and Colonial Offices.

Collection diplomatic dispatches, letters, maps, reports of court cases, and biographies, dealing with China, Hong Kong, and Taiwan.

UK government files on the political and social history of India, Pakistan and Afghanistan.

Includes over 200,000 House of Commons sessional papers from 1715 to the present, with supplementary material back to 1688.

Several collections of US State Department materials on European colonialism

Lots of materials related to British colonies

Over 60,000 images of original manuscripts related to Empire Studies sourced from libraries and archives around the world.

Documents existence on the edges of the Anglophone world from 1650-1920, including frontiers of North America, Africa and Australasia.

A collection of text and video on human rights crimes in the 20th and early 21st centuries.

Indexes over 7,000 arts, humanities & social science journals, from their first issues through 2000.

Collection of primary texts relating to women social activists around the world, 1840 to present.

Catalog Search results will include everything in the University of Michigan Library physical collection (books, audio, video, maps, musical scores, archival materials, and more), as well as materials available online such as electronic books, streaming audio and video, and online journals.

Combined catalog of 360+ million items of all kinds (books, periodicals, videos, maps, etc.) in 25,000+ libraries worldwide.

Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

Covers the history of the world (excluding the United States and Canada) from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more.

Contains references to nearly 2 million journal articles and other resources on public affairs and public policy worldwide.

Provides indexing and abstracts for 2900 journals, and full-text articles for 500 top-ranked scholarly journals.

Use Articles Search to locate scholarly and popular articles, as well as reference works and materials from open access archives.

Full-text access to the archives of 2,600+ journals and 35,000+ books in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.

Full-text access to scholarly journals & e-books published by over 120 scholarly societies & university presses.

Provides searchable online access to the 17th (2017) and 16th (2010) editions of the standard style manual.