AMCULT 103-002: Latinx Freedom Dreams

Ethnic newspapers from the US

Full text of 600+ U.S. newspapers and 260+ English-language newspapers from other countries worldwide.

Custom ProQuest cross-search of full-text backfiles of 30 U.S. and 32 international English-language newspapers.

Alternative newspapers, magazines, and journals

Historical and current newspapers

Represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries.

Congressional and Executive materials, including the the Congressional Record, CRS reports, hearings

Policy reports, briefs, and analyses from IGOs, NGOs, and think tanks

US government materials and legal journals

Alternative newspapers and magazines; covers up to the mid-2000s

Poetry, short stories, novels, and plays

The most comprehensive source for US nationwide public opinion polls archived from surveys going back to 1935.

A nonpartisan fact tank that informs the public about the issues, attitudes and trends shaping America and the world.

Catalog Search results will include everything in the University of Michigan Library physical collection (books, audio, video, maps, musical scores, archival materials, and more), as well as materials available online such as electronic books, streaming audio and video, and online journals.

Covers the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present.

Use Articles Search to locate scholarly and popular articles, as well as reference works and materials from open access archives.

Provides citations drawn from more than 400 journals, primarily in Spanish or English, which cover Latin America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics in the United States.

Searches for scholarly documents on the web, with the added feature of "Availability at U-Michigan" links.

Provides searchable online access to the 17th (2017) and 16th (2010) editions of the standard style manual.