History Librarian
Gender & Sexuality Studies Librarian
Primary Source Databases
-
Early American Newspapers (America's Historical Newspapers)Allows users to search more than 1,000 U.S. historical newspapers published between 1690 and 1922, including titles from all 50 states.
-
Archive of AmericanaCombined access to six databases containing full text of historical American books, newspapers & periodicals.
-
American Broadsides and Ephemera 1749-1900Over 30,000 broadsides and ephemeral publications.
-
American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection, 1684-1912Collection of digitized periodicals from 1684-1912.
-
American History, 1493-1945Manuscripts and individual item collections from the Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History.
-
American Periodicals (APS)Searchable, full text of selected American periodicals of all kinds published between 1740 and 1900.
-
American Historical PeriodicalsProvides a history of the American people and a testament to the growth of the nation from the colonial period through to the twentieth century.
-
British PeriodicalsIncludes facsimile page images and full text for a broad range of British periodicals published between the 17th and the 20th century.
-
Colonial AmericaDigitized collection of all 1,450 volumes of the CO 5 series of Colonial Office files held at the UK National Archives.
-
Eighteenth Century Collections OnlineIncludes significant English-language and foreign-language titles printed in the United Kingdom during the 18th century, along with thousands of important works from the Americas.
-
Making of the Modern World,1450-1914Digital and searchable editions of more than 70,000 titles, published between 1450 and 1945.
-
Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice 1490-2007This resource is designed as an important portal for slavery and abolition studies, bringing together documents and collections covering an extensive time period 1490-2007, from libraries and archives across the Atlantic world.
-
Slavery and Anti-SlaveryIncludes newspapers, books and manuscripts from US and European archives on slavery.
-
Times Digital ArchiveOnline backfile of The Times newspaper of London, England, covering 1785 to 2019.
Last Updated: Nov 20, 2025 1:42 PM
Subjects: Course Help