Environmental Health Sciences - Public Health - Undergraduate Program - Research Guides at University of Michigan Library

Subject-Specific Resources

Agency for Toxic Substances and Disease Registry (ASTDR)
From the CDC. Includes new exposure assessments that CDC/ATDSR are conducting & PFAS health effects: Per- and Polyfluoroalkyl Substances (PFAS) and Your Health
Agricultural & Environmental Science Database
A multidisciplinary database providing comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences.
more...less...
Multidisciplinary database provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 10,000 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications
CDC - Injury & Violence Prevention & Control

GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
Focuses on the relationship between human beings & the environment, with information on topics from global warming to recycling to alternate fuel sources & beyond. Includes scholarly & general interest titles, as well as government documents & reports.
ToxLine This link opens in a new window
Includes journal articles, monographs, technical reports & other literature in all areas of toxicology.

Sustainability Cultural Indicators Program
Includes reports, data, & an infographic. See also the Products tab for more reports. From the UM Graham Sustainability Institute.
Environment & Sustainability (research guide)
For a variety of resources on sustainability.
Food Access Research Atlas
Provides a spatial overview of food access indicators for low-income & other census tracts using different measures of supermarket accessibility; provides food access data for populations within census tracts; & offers census-tract-level data on food access that can be downloaded for community planning or research purposes. From the USDA.

Last Updated: Nov 7, 2024 11:01 AM

Subjects: Health Sciences