Online
- Acervo Digital Vinicius de Moraes
Reúne os documentos originais do acervo pessoal do poeta, doados para o Arquivo-Museu de Literatura Brasileira (AMLB) da Fundação Casa de Rui Barbosa (FCRB), localizado no Rio de Janeiro. - Arquivo Edgard Leuenroth – Centro de Pesquisa e Documentação Social (UNICAMP)
Conta com documentos provenientes de pessoas, famílias e instituições que acumularam durante sua trajetória registros representativos da história social, política e cultural do Brasil, América Latina, Ásia e África. - Biblioteca Brasiliana Guita e José Mindlin
Brasiliana Collection housed by the Universidade de São Paulo. More than 3K titles on different subjects about Brazil can be accessed online. - Biblioteca Nacional Digital
Seeks to preserve and provide wider access to historic documents pertaining to Brazilian history and literature. Contains books, journals, newspapers, images, and original manuscripts. - Biblioteca Walter Way (Pinacoteca de São Paulo)
Provides access to artistic, bibliographic and archival collections at the Pinacoteca. The Pinacoteca emphasizes Brazilian 19th century to contemporary visual arts. - Brasiliana Collection (Brown University)
The Brasiliana Collection focuses on Brazilian literature, history, education, anthropology, cross-cultural studies, race relations, ethnic studies, cultural studies, environmental studies, music, public policy, sociology and Portuguese second-language acquisition. - Brasiliana eletrônica (UFRJ)
Digitization project of the Brasiliana Collection at the Universidade Federal do Rio de Janeiro. More than 400 works published between 1931-1993 have been digitized and are available through the site. - Classic Brazilian Cinema Online (BrillOnline)
Collection of digitized Brazilian film magazines from the 1910s to the 1970s, documenting the cinematographic history of Brazil. - Cordel: Literatura popular em verso
Collection of digitized works of literatura de cordel from Fundação Casa de Rui Barbosa. - Instituto Moreira Salles (IMS)
Tem importantes patrimônios em quatro áreas: Fotografia, em mais larga escala, Música, Literatura e Iconografia. Notabiliza-se também por promover exposições de artes plásticas de artistas brasileiros e estrangeiros. - John Carter Brown Library's Portugal and Brazil Collection at Internet ArchiveComprises one of the finest North American collections relating to Brazil before the country declared its independence from Portugal in 1822.
- Memórias da Ditadura
O maior acervo online sobre a História da Ditadura no Brasil. - Oliveira Lima Library
Brings together over 80,000 pages of pamphlets from 1800 to the late twentieth century. These pamphlets cover history, politics, literature, and other important subject areas in the form of speeches, flyers, official decrees, sermons, poems, plays, concert and theater programs, and more. - Portal Domínio Público: Biblioteca Digital Desenvolvida em Software Livre
An online archive, provides access to 500+ works in Portuguese. The archive includes material like audio recordings, video, images and text.
Archives
- Jorge Amado Letters (Princeton University)The collection consists of typewritten and handwritten letters and postcards (circa 1965-1985) from Jorge Amado to Alvaro and Elisa Salema. Also included are typewritten letters from Zélia Amado to Alvaro and Elisa Salema.
- Leila Miccolis Brazilian Alternative Press collection (University of Miami)Leila Míccolis (b. 1947) is a Brazilian author, poet, script-writer, and literary critic. She has edited over thirty books, and is internationally renowned for her involvement in the Brazilian poetical generation of the 1970s and 1980s, as well as her scriptwriting for soap operas in the 1980s and 1990s.