African and Diaspora Art and Visual Culture

A comprehensive resource for art information featuring full text of over 750 periodicals and indexing back to 1929.

Use Articles Search to locate scholarly and popular articles, as well as reference works and materials from open access archives.

Provides over 1.5 million digital images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and sciences.

A Research Guide developed by Artstor with helpful suggestions for finding and using images across disciplines.

Provided is basic information about the library such as current hours, staffing, maps, and accessibility.

Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.

Catalog Search results will include everything in our physical collection (books, audio, video, maps, musical scores, archival materials, and more), as well as materials available online such as electronic books, streaming audio and video, and online journals.

Use Library Search to see results from the catalog, articles, databases, online journals and library website pages.

Describes the entire contents (articles, art notes, illustrations, stories, poems, and advertisements) of 42 journals, offering information on popular culture and industry, artists and illustrators, painting, sculpture, drawing, photography, etc.

Published by Oxford University Press

Published by Johns Hopkins University Press

Published by the Organization of American Historians

Fine Arts Reference Section N 6538 .I8 S671 1993
Provides a list of Italian American artists. Entries include: short biography, date and place of birth and death, parents' names, Italian province family originates from, education, professional history, and bibliography of sources where information on artist can be found. Work begins with an essay on the particulars of Italian American artists' importance, achievement, and experiences.

Fine Arts Reference Section N 6530 .M5 A781 1989
Artists who have lived and worked in Michigan for 5 or more years from 1900-1976 are profiled. Provided is a career synopsis, list of one person exhibitions, group exhibitions, collections their work appears in, and reference resources

Fine Arts Reference Section N6530.M5 G45
Michigan artists from 1701-1900 are profiled. Entries vary but typically include a brief biographical sketch and basic facts.

Fine Arts Reference Section N 6538 .J4 B37 2007
Entries provide: extensive biography and analysis of artist's work, bibliography, public collections that include artist's work. Work also includes a history of Jewish American art.

Fine Arts Reference Section N 6538 .G47 M471 1997
Makes use of a variety of sources, including German sources. Entries provide basic facts and in some cases biographical sketches and references.

Fine Arts Reference Section N 6536 .J33 2002
For each artists provides: specialty (painter, watercolorist, sculptor, engraver), education, experience, awards, brief biographical sketch, and in some cases a list of the artist's works with their sale prices.

Fine Arts Reference Section N6536 .F46 1986
Provides short description of artists life, work, and achievements.

Fine Arts Reference Section N 6538 .H58 S75 2002
Provides extensive information on Hispanic artists, including: basic facts, individual exhibitions, group exhibitions, collections publications, strong analysis of life and work.

Fine Arts Reference Section N6505 .F2511 1985
Compiled using American Art Annual and Who's Who in American Art. Serves as a dictionary of American Artists, generally provides quick facts and dates.

Fine Arts Reference Section N6536 .W58
Serves as a directory of living people involved in the American Art scene. Includes entries on not only artists but also scholars, museum directors and curators, collectors, instructors, and more. Each entry includes basic information, education, professional positions, awards, publications, and in some cases a mailing address.

4,700 digital images portraying American artists of the 20th century. The photographs were taken by Peter A. Juley & Son.

Provides access to resources related to the study of architecture, construction, and building systems.

Provides an overview of strategies for locating primary sources, including archival and manuscript material.