GIS, Map and Statistics: China

The provincial boundary map (1949-2014) The prefecture boundary map (1949-2014) The county boundary map (1949-2014)

This dataset contains 1990 census and agricultural economics variables for every county-level unit in China.

Includes 2000 township GIS maps with about 2,000 variables from 2000 population Census data for all townships. CD-ROM. Located in Asian Library.

Contain records for 2357 administrative units for the year 1999. The table was compiled by Harvard University Committee on the Environment. Excel format.

Offered by Socioeconomic Data and Applications Center (SEDAC) at NASA. Include a variety of socioeconomic data, including GIS databases that cover the administrative regions of China.

Provide China's county-level data and base maps for the period 1982-1990. Include vectorized base maps, georeferenced social economic data, bibliographic resources and utilities for coding data of administrative units.

Provides a spatial database of the location of the world's administrative areas. The data are avilable as shapefile, ESRI geodatabase, RData, and Google Earth kmz format. Data can be downloaded by country.

Gamble's photo digital collection of China's urban and rural life from 1908 to 1932. Created by Duke University. Open to public.

Provide a database of populated places and historical administrative units fro the period of Chinese history between 221 BCE and 1911 CE.

Includes names, dates, coordinates, and associated information for several thousand religious places in China and the Himalayas, including mosques, churches and temples; sacred mountains; religious kingdoms, and monumental statuary. Research project of Electronic Cultural Atlas Initiative (ECAI).