Center for Bioethics and Social Sciences in Medicine

This resource includes over 30 clinical and educational online textbooks, and provides access to information for completing evaluations, diagnoses, case management decisions, conducting research, medical education, and self-assessment or board review.

Covering a wealth of topics on the ethics of health professions, animal research, population control and the environment, the set helps researchers to consider the impact of new scientific knowledge and its potential to harm or benefit present and future generations

Search for electronic books in the biomedical and health sciences.

Encyclopedia of psychology and related fields has over 1200 entries contributed by 700 experts worldwide.

provides a comprehensive compendium covering the important methodological issues encountered in doing case study research, and exploring both their strengths and weaknesses from different paradigmatic approaches.

Captures the data, techniques, theories, designs, applications, histories, and implications of assigning numerical values to social phenomena.

This encyclopedia brings together, in one place, authoritative essays on virtually all social science methods topics, both quantitative and qualitative.

A comprehensive reference work covering the methodological and theoretical diversity of the cognitive sciences.

The Sage Glossary is the first attempt to deal with this issue comprehensively and to combine and compare terminology in nine separate social and behavioral science disciplines: communication, economics, education, geography, media studies, political science, psychology, public administration, and sociology.

"This encyclopedia provides a one-stop source for theories and theoretical concepts and a relatively comprehensive overview of the entire field of communication theory."

Contains over 1300 entries that range across academic disciplines. Useful for topics in communication studies, sociology, psychology, information science, public policy and linguistics, among others.

View a complete listing of databases in the "Communications" category in Library Databases Search. Included in this listing will be scholarly article databases as well as a variety of other resources.

Covers over 200 countries and their press/media systems. Arranged alphabetically by country, entries include background info, economic framework, general characteristics, size and type of media, press laws, censorship issues, journalism education, more.