Grey Literature

Includes Technical Resources (disaster medical, healthcare, & public health preparedness materials that can be searched by keywords & functional areas), Topic Collections, & ASPR TRACIE-developed resources.

A search engine primarily for academic open access web resources, operated by Bielefeld University Library (Germany). Initial search results are organized by relevancy with tools to further refine searches.

An interdisciplinary & multi-format collection on ethical issues related to health care, biomedical research, biotechnology, & the environment.

Conducts systematic reviews and research into health and social care interventions.

Scientific literature computer and information sciences.

An integrated, curated bibliographic database of global peer-reviewed research, & gray literature on the science of climate impacts on human health.

A repository of non-peer reviewed, not-yet-published original research closed to new submissions in 2005, now located on PubMed Central.

Preprints, book chapters, published and unpublished papers in psychology, neuroscience, linguistics, and other sciences.

The University of Michigan's institutional repository.

Publicly available Dept of Defense reports, peer-reviewed scholarly information supported by DoD, & unclassified grant awards.

Lsts open access scientific & scholarly journals, all of which are quality controlled. Browse by title or subject.

See Public Access Gateway for Energy & Science (PAGES) below.

On the Health Data Tools and Statistics page, search a variety of local, state, national, & global government documents/publications.

A database of scientific studies and other references used to develop EPA's risk assessments aimed at understanding the health and environmental effects of pollutants and chemicals.

Information on a wide variety of topics, including climate change, immigration security, national space policy, pandemics, school violence, & more.

Custom searches to find information from IGOs.

A Google Custom Search of more than 1200 think tanks and research centers.

A free, publicly available deep-web search engine that uses advanced, federated search technology to return high-quality results by submitting your search query--in real-time--to other well-respected search engines (such as PubMed & ClinicalTrials.gov).

A federated search engine for searching multiple federal government databases.

Aerospace information and technical literature from NASA.

Search the entire suite of Dept. of Energy science resources, including R&D, green energy, technology transfer, and patents. Includes Science Accelerator.

Government funded science, technical, engineering, business, & related information.

Search portfolios of research funded by the National Institutes of Health.

Custom searches to find information from NGOs.

A union catalog of records of open access resources worldwide.

An open access repository of 700,000 bibliographical references of grey literature produced in Europe.

The primary search tool for Department of Energy (DOE) funded science, technology, & engineering R&D results. It combines the search structure of OSTI’s previous search tool, SciTech Connect, with information about OSTI and the tools & services it provides to users across the DOE complex & to the public.

The Public Access Gateway for Energy & Science or PAGES (formerly E-PRINT Network) provides access to journal articles & peer-reviewed manuscripts that resulted from Dept of Energy funding.