History (General)

America: History & Life is an index of literature covering the history and culture of the United States and Canada, from prehistory to the present. The database indexes 1,700 journals from 1964 to present and also includes citations and links to book and media reviews.

Covers journal articles, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations, and selected government publications on East-Central Europe and the former Soviet Union published in the U.S. and Canada.

ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials is the full text version of the ATLA Religion Database (ATLA). This database is a collection of major religion and theology journals selected by some of the major religion scholars in the United States. Coverage of this database dates back to 1949.

Contains over 410,000 citations to western-language periodical articles and books published on all subjects pertaining to East, Southeast, and South Asia.

Provides bibliographic data on historical writing dealing with the British Isles, and with the British Empire and Commonwealth, during all periods for which written documentation is available - from 55BC to the present. It is the successor to the Royal Historical Society Bibliography of British and Irish History, available online from 2002 to 2009.

Historical Abstracts is the key database for finding scholarship on world history from 1450 to the present, including world history, military history, women's history, history of education, and more. The database indexes more than 1,700 academic historical journals in over 40 languages.

Indexes materials on Islam, the Middle East, and the entire Muslim world from periodicals, monographs, and other collections in European languages. Includes coverage arts & humanities, history and social sciences topics. Also provides excellent coverage of the Turkish diaspora in Germany.

Provides indexing for 127 currently published scholarly and popular periodicals in Black studies, with links to full text from 40 of them. Also provides retrospective indexing for 45 older periodicals.

Includes index to citations from more than 1,600 scholarly journals in all areas of Medieval and Renaissance studies (400-1700).

This is the key resource for ancient history. Includes citations to Classical Studies articles in 1,500 journals and 500 collections & conference papers in French, English, German, Italian and Spanish, 1924-2016.