Research Guides: Finding Data: Source: Organizations

Data Favorites

ICPSR
The Inter-university Consortium for Political and Social Research maintains the world's largest archive of computerized, numeric social science data. Topics include demography, economics, health care, politics, social behavior, public opinion.
iPoll
Polling data from nearly 400,000 questions asked on national public opinion surveys. Searchable by keyword, polling organization, and date.
Roper Center for Public Opinion Research
The Roper Center for Public Opinion Research is one of the world's leading archives of social science data, specializing in data from surveys of public opinion.
SourceOECD
Online library of the Organisation of Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD). Includes full-text of all books, 24 periodicals and the OECD statistical databases.
UN Data
Official statistics produced by countries and compiled by United Nations data system, as well as estimates and projections. The domains covered are agriculture, education, energy, industry, labour, national accounts, population and tourism.

Organizations that Produce Data

Data provided by organizations:

May be free or subscription/fee based
Data format varies widely
Collected through research to help aid policy decisions

International Financial Statistics (IFS) Database

The IFS database contains approximately 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas. Data can be exported in Excel, CSV, Tab delimited, and HTML formats.

SourceOECD

Online library of the Organisation of Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD). Includes full-text of all books, 24 periodicals and the OECD statistical databases.