Suggest a Title
- Purchase Request FormYou may recommend a title for purchase by the U-M Library by filling out this form.
Encyclopedias, Handbooks, & Dictionaries
These selected resources are available online to University of Michigan affiliated students, staff & faculty or in print at the Art, Architecture & Engineering Library. For more online engineering reference books, visit:
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new windowComplete online access to McGraw-Hill's Engineering Handbooks.
- Knovel: Engineering & Scientific Online References This link opens in a new windowElectronic versions of popular reference books in engineering and applied sciences. Features access to books from many different publishers and includes reference handbooks and conference proceedings.
- SpringerLink This link opens in a new windowProvides online full-text access to many of the Springer electronic journals, along with many electronic books and series.
- Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new windowOnline access to over 25,000 academic books published by Taylor & Francis and CRC Press.
American Electricians' Handbook, Sixteenth Edition by ISBN: 9780071798808Publication Date: 2013The American Electricians' Handbook is a reference for information on designing, installing, operating, and maintaining electrical systems and equipment.
Comprehensive Dictionary of Electrical Engineering by ISBN: 9781420037807Publication Date: 2018The Comprehensive Dictionary of Electrical Engineering includes more than 11,000 total terms gathered by a panel of the world's leading experts, compiled from CRC's handbooks, and accompanied by more than 120 tables and illustrations.
Electronic Instrument Handbook by Call Number: TK7878.4.B32 2000ISBN: 9780070126183Publication Date: 1999This handbook details the range of ever-more sophisticated measurement tools used by engineers and technicians.
The Electronic Packaging Handbook by ISBN: 9781420049848Publication Date: 2017The Electronic Packaging Handbook provides essential factual information on the design, manufacturing, and testing of electronic devices and systems and is a resource for engineers and technicians involved in any aspect of design, production, testing or packaging of electronic products.
Handbook of Electrical Design Details by ISBN: 9780071377515Publication Date: 2003This edition of the Handbook for Electrical Design Details is an illustrated, detailed reference book on electrical power, its generation, transmission, distribution and application.
Handbook of Semiconductor Manufacturing Technology by ISBN: 9781420017663Publication Date: 2017The Handbook of Semiconductor Manufacturing Technology, Second Edition, provides reliable, authoritative, and industry-leading information in every area of semiconductor manufacturing.
The Encyclopedia of Electronic Circuits by Call Number: TK7867.G661 1985ISBN: 0070151164Publication Date: 1985 - 1998Volumes 1 - 7 available in print.
Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers, Seventeenth Edition by ISBN: 9781259642586Publication Date: 2018This resource offers practical details on every aspect of electric power engineering. Generation, transmission, distribution, operation, system protection, and switchgear are thoroughly explained. Standard Handbook for Electrical Engineers features sections on measurement and instrumentation, interconnected power grids, smart grids and microgrids, wind power, solar and photovoltaic power generation, electric machines and transformers, power system analysis, operations, stability and protection, and the electricity market.
Semiconductor Glossary: a Resource for Semiconductor Community by ISBN: 9789814749534Publication Date: 2016Semiconductor Glossary is a contribution to the pool of publications in the field of semiconductor science and engineering. It was conceived in recognition of an apparent lack of references that would provide brief, straightforward explanations of terms and terminology in the area of advanced semiconductor materials, devices, and processes with emphasis on the most current developments across all areas of nanoelectronics and nanophotonics.
Finding Books at U-M Library
- Library Catalog SearchThe Catalog is the definitive place for finding materials held by the U-M Library.
Your results will include everything in our physical collection (books, audio, video, maps, musical scores, archival materials, and more), as well as materials available online such as electronic books, streaming audio and video, and online journals. - Interlibrary LoanIf you need a book that the University of Michigan Libraries does not own, you can make an Interlibrary Loan request. This is a free service for all U-M faculty, staff, and students!