Images

The UofM Map Library is now part of the Clark Library, located on the 2nd floor of Hatcher Graduate Library. The Clark Library is the University Library's principal collection for cartographic materials, with an emphasis on both historic and modern mapping, including digital resources.

The map collection documenting the expansion of the Americas from the fifteenth through the nineteenth centuries, with particular strengths in military history, frontier expansion, and the history of cartography.

The collection contains historical maps focusing on Michigan.

Over 1000 ultra high resolution historical maps of Africa.

The focus of Map Collections is Americana and Cartographic Treasures of the Library of Congress.

Over 13,600 images of high resolution images with an emphasis on the American continents during the 18th and 19th centuries.

Detailed historical maps and atlases of US cities and towns including Sanborn maps and Baist Real Estate Atlases.

Several thousand maps of Japan from the UC Berkeley collections.

The Sanborn Fire Insurance Maps Online Checklist provides a searchable database of the fire insurance maps published by the Sanborn Map Company housed in the collections of the Geography and Map Division.

Antiquarian maps of Africa from the late 15th through early 20th centuries from the Stanford University Libraries.

Over 20,000 maps and charts from the late 1700s to present day and includes some of the nation's earliest nautical charts, hydrographic surveys, topographic surveys, geodetic surveys, city plans and Civil War battle maps.

UT's searchable extensive map collection available online. The collection also highlights maps that might be of interest due to current events.

A collection of 6,554 worldwide and regional geographic data layers, scanned historic maps and associated descriptive information that can be searched mapped and downloaded for use for use with your GIS software.