Research Guides: Automotive Engineering: Databases

Indexes and Abstracts

Search for journal articles, conference papers, and research reports in these databases. For a complete list of databases for Automotive Engineering, please see U-M Library Databases Search.

ASME Digital Collection This link opens in a new window
The ASME Digital Library is the American Society of Mechanical Engineering's primary repository of current and archival literature.

Automotive News Data Center
This resource gives access to automobile production and sales data from Automotive News, including vehicle production numbers, sales, sales prices, and dealer incentives.

Compendex (on Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window
The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented. Coverage includes nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and
NTRL (National Technical Reports Library) This link opens in a new window
Serves as the largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available.
SAE Mobilus This link opens in a new window
Includes full text of every paper contained in the SAE Proceedings, Special Publications, and Transactions since 1998, as well as information on articles published back to 1908. Covers advancements in all areas of mobility engineering.
TRID This link opens in a new window
TRID is an integrated database that combines the records from TRB’s Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database and the OECD’s Joint Transport Research Centre’s International Transport Research Documentation (ITRD) Database. TRID provides access to more than one million records of transportation research worldwide.
Scopus This link opens in a new window
International multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences.

Citation Management Tools

The library can help you with different tools for managing your footnotes and creating bibliographies. These tools include EndNote and Zotero. Expert help is available from ScholarSpace.

EndNote
You buy the software and install it on your computer. See the EndNote guide for more information.
Zotero
A free Firefox extension that you use on your own computer, not library or Sites machines. It's good for citing web resources but still in beta. Visit the Zotero guide for more information.

Last Updated: Dec 12, 2024 2:07 PM

Subjects: Engineering