Research Guides: Energy Engineering: Articles

Databases

Search for journal articles, conference papers, and research reports in these databases. For a complete list of databases for Energy Engineering, please see U-M Library Databases Search.

Compendex (on Engineering Village) This link opens in a new window
The broad subject areas of engineering and applied science are comprehensively represented. Coverage includes nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and
NTRL (National Technical Reports Library) This link opens in a new window
Serves as the largest central resource for government-funded scientific, technical, engineering, and business related information available.
OnePetro This link opens in a new window
Online library of literature for the oil and gas exploration and production industry.

Proquest Technology Collection
Comprehensive engineering and technology database providing access to the combined records of the CSA Engineering Research Database, the CSA High Technology Research Database with Aerospace, and the CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX.

OSTI.GOV This link opens in a new window
SciTech Connect is a portal for Department of Energy (DOE) sponsored R&D results including technical reports, bibliographic citations, journal articles, conference papers, books, multimedia and data information. SciTech Connect is a consolidation of two core DOE search engines, the OSTI Information Bridge and the Energy Citations Database.

OurEnergyLibrary
The OurEnergyLibrary compiles publicly available fact sheets, journal articles, reports, studies, and other publications on U.S. energy topics. It is updated every week to include the most recent energy resources from academia, government, industry, non-profits, think tanks, and trade associations.

INIS Database This link opens in a new window
(International Nuclear Information System from The International Atomic Energy Agency)
INIS provides a comprehensive information reference service for literature on the peaceful applications of nuclear science and technology.

American Energy Society Publications
Non-partisan energy news and insights

Scopus This link opens in a new window
International multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences.

Last Updated: Nov 12, 2024 3:30 PM

Subjects: Engineering

Tags: energy