Economics

Key sources of economic data compiled by the American Economic Association

List of economic indicators and the latest release for each, compiled by the NBER

Offers extensive industry, demographic, consumer and economic data for numerous countries worldwide.

Provides US and International time series economic data from 79 sources.

Covers external debt stocks and flows, major economic aggregates and key debt ratios as well as long-term debt, debt restructuring, and sheduled debt service projections. Open access.

A compendium of statistics from over 1,000 sources. Contains more than 37,000 annual time series of quantitative historical information covering virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history: population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, governance, and international relations, all from the earliest times to the present. Tables can be downloaded in Excel or CSV format.

International labor market statistics for over 1000 indicators and 230 countries, areas and territories

IMF data sets include over 32,000 time series covering more than 200 countries and areas. Data can be exported in Excel, CSV, Tab delimited, and HTML formats. Open access.

Datasets curated by Michigan Institute for Data Science for the use of U-M researchers. Includes data on health, real estate and social media.

Key economics data sets associated with, or produced by, NBER research programs

Statistical data bases of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development. In-depth time series of data for the Western European countries, United States, Canada, Japan, and Australia. UM users only.

Reusable data sets on social capital, economic opportunity, mobility and inequities. Covers U.S. down to zip code level.

Search within digital versions of 130,000 statistical tables and the abstracts of statistical publications from business, federal and state government and international sources. UM users only.

US government data formerly in the STAT-USA database. Includes economic indicators, monetary data and more.

Index of Consumer Sentiment and other Surveys of Consumers from University of Michigan's Survey Research Center.

Contains international trade statistics, detailed by commodity and partner country, for 200 countries. Commodities are classified according to SITC and the Harmonized System (HS) (from 1988 with revisions in 1996 and 2002). UM has premium subscription for bulk data downloads. UM users only.

Statistics produced by countries and compiled by the United Nations data system, as well as estimates and projections. Covers agriculture, education, energy, industry, labour, national accounts, population and tourism. Open access.

Economic development data from 551 statistical series for 224 countries and ethnic groups of the world, compiled by the World Bank. Specific series and countries/groups can be selected for specific year ranges, and data can be exported. Open access.

Wharton Research Data Services: data sets from financial, economic, and marketing sources, both private and government. Subscriptions include: Bank Regulatory, Beta Suite by WRDS, Blockholders, BoardEx, Bureau van Dijk, (Amadeus, ISIS, Orbis Bank Focus, Osiris), CBOE Indexes, Compustat, CRSP, DMEF Academic Data, Dow Jones, Efficient Frontier by WRDS, Event Study by WRDS, Eventus, Fama French & Liquidity Factors, Federal Reserve Bank, Financial Ratios Suite by WRDS, IBES, IHS Global Insight, Institutional Shareholder Services (ISS), ISSM, Linking Suite by WRDS, MFLINKS, MSRB, Option Metrics, Option Suite by WRDS, OTC Markets, Penn World Tables, Peters and Taylor Total Q, PHLX, Public data from the BEA, BLS, HCUP and MEPS, RavenPack News Analytics, Research Quotient, SAS Visual Analytics, SEC Order Execution, Thomson Reuters Mutual Fund Holdings, Institutional Holdings, Insiders Data and DealScan, Trace, and World Indices by WRDS.
Provided by Kresge Research Services. Ann Arbor Campus Only. Contact Jennifer Zimmer for a WRDS account: jamm@umich.edu.