Skip to main content
Library Research Guides

Biostatistics

Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Biostatistics.

Article Databases

Reports & Proceedings

For research not indexed in MEDLINE or other major databases.

NIH RePORTER
Interface for searching portfolios of NIH-funded research

New York Academy of Medicine of Grey Literature
All resources from this bimonthly publication can be searched in the New York Academy of Medicine's catalog.

OAIster
OAIster is a union catalog of millions of records of open archive resources built using the Open Archives Initiative Protocol for Metadata Harvesting (OAI-PMH).

Global Health Information & Resources (research guide)

WHOLIS
The World Health Organization library database, WHOLIS, indexes all WHO publications from 1948 on and articles from WHO-produced journals and technical documents from 1985 to the present. 

WHO Regional Databases
Regional health and medical databases complement indexes such as MEDLINE, as much valuable medical and health documentation from countries outside the major industrialized areas are not indexed in MEDLINE.

USAID DEC
USAID's Development Experience Clearinghouse (DEC) is the largest online resource for USAID funded technical and program documentation, with over 78,500 documents available for electronic download.

OpenSIGLE
OpenSIGLE - System for Information on Grey Literature in Europe provides access to SIGLE bibliographical references of reports and other grey literature (GL) produced in Europe until 2005.