Spanish Language and Literature

Indexes books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and film.

Identifies articles and cited references in leading arts and humanities journals.
Coverage: 1975-

Abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. The database covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.

Provides citations drawn from more than 400 journals, primarily in Spanish or English, which cover Latin America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics in the United States.

Provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines from and about Latin America.

Identifies articles, books and conference papers on Latin America. Edited by the Hispanic Division of the Library of Congress. For searching tips see Handbook of Latin American Studies (HLAS): A Resource Guide.

IBZ, aka "the Dietrich", has been published since 1896 and is an international and interdisciplinary bibliography of academic periodical literature mainly in the humanities, social sciences and arts.
Coverage online: 1983-

Collection of historical content pertaining to Hispanic history, literature, political commentary, and culture in the United States.

Presents thematic content focusing on the evolution of Hispanic civil rights, religious thought, and the growing presence of women writers from the late 19th and 20th centuries.

Articles on a wide-range of topics in the social sciences & humanities relating to the Chicano and Latino U.S. experience.

Primary source collection documenting the literary, intellectual and cultural milieu of Revolutionary Cuba.

A full text database of more than 200 publications of the ethnic, minority and native press. Searchable in both English and Spanish, with titles in both languages.

Consists of 143 titles which comprise 500.000 pages representing a wide variety of Spanish press of all types: political, satirical, technical, literary, sports, religious, etc., ranging from 1772 to 1933.

Provides citations drawn from more than 400 journals, primarily in Spanish or English, which cover Latin America, the Caribbean, and Hispanics in the United States.

Provides access to Spanish- and Portuguese-language scholarly journals and magazines from and about Latin America.

Latino Literature features more than 100,000 pages of poetry, short fiction, and novels, and more than 450 plays.

A full text database of over 800 plays written by the sixteen most prolific dramatists of the Spanish Golden Age.