Basic Sciences (Health Sciences)

Collection of genome databases with automated annotations.

Visually explore genomic data, including researcher-generated or publicly available data and metadata.

Explore NCBI-annotated and select non-NCBI annotated eukaryotic genome assemblies.

Reference sequences and working draft assemblies for a collection of genomes. View chromosomes, annotations, expression and homology on groups of genes, map sequences to genomes, and more.

Gene and protein information for Candida albicans and related species. Includes descriptions, Gene Ontology annotations, sequence information, and literature links.

Ciliate genome databases, including Tetrahymena, Ichthyophthirius, and other ciliates.

Database for Escherichia coli K-12 MG1655. The EcoCyc project performs literature-based curation of the entire genome, and of transcriptional regulation, transporters, and metabolic pathways.

Encyclopedia of DNA Elements. Project to create list of functional elements in the human genome.

Genetic and molecular data for Drosophila species, especially D. melanogaster. Includes tools for searching for genes, alleles, aberrations, phenotypes, sequences, stocks, images, movies, controlled terms, and more.

Database for comparative analysis of completely sequenced microbial genomes.

Integrated genetic, genomic, and biological data about the laboratory mouse.

Collection of rat genetic and genomic data integrated from ongoing research. Includes tools for searching, mining, and analyzing the data.

Genetic and molecular biological information about Saccharomyces cerevisiae. Also offers descriptions of biological roles, molecular functions, and sub cellular localizations, plus links to literature, genomic data sets, and sequence analysis tools.

Genetic and molecular biology data for the model plant Arabidopsis thaliana. Includes the genome sequence, gene structure, gene product information, gene expression, genome maps, and more.

Biology and genome information about Caenorhabditis elegans and related nematodes.

Genetic and genomic data for zebrafish (Danio rerio). Includes links to other fish genome databases.