History Librarian
Gender & Sexuality Studies Librarian
Primary Source Databases
- Early American Newspapers (America's Historical Newspapers) This link opens in a new windowAllows users to search more than 1,000 U.S. historical newspapers published between 1690 and 1922, including titles from all 50 states.
- Archive of Americana This link opens in a new windowCombined access to six databases containing full text of historical American books, newspapers & periodicals.
- American Broadsides and Ephemera 1749-1900 This link opens in a new windowOver 30,000 broadsides and ephemeral publications.
- American Antiquarian Society (AAS) Historical Periodicals Collection, 1684-1912 This link opens in a new windowCollection of digitized periodicals from 1684-1912.
- American History, 1493-1945 This link opens in a new windowManuscripts and individual item collections from the Gilder Lehrman Institute of American History.
- American Periodicals (APS) This link opens in a new windowSearchable, full text of selected American periodicals of all kinds published between 1740 and 1900.
- American Historical Periodicals This link opens in a new windowProvides a history of the American people and a testament to the growth of the nation from the colonial period through to the twentieth century.
- British Periodicals This link opens in a new windowIncludes facsimile page images and full text for a broad range of British periodicals published between the 17th and the 20th century.
- Colonial America This link opens in a new windowDigitized collection of all 1,450 volumes of the CO 5 series of Colonial Office files held at the UK National Archives.
- Eighteenth Century Collections Online This link opens in a new windowCollection of 18th century books, pamphlets, broadsides, etc. published in the UK.
- Making of the Modern World,1450-1914 This link opens in a new windowDigital and searchable editions of more than 70,000 titles, published between 1450 and 1945.
- Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice 1490-2007This resource is designed as an important portal for slavery and abolition studies, bringing together documents and collections covering an extensive time period 1490-2007, from libraries and archives across the Atlantic world.
- Slavery and Anti-Slavery This link opens in a new windowIncludes newpapers, books and manuscripts from US and European archives on slavery.
- Times Digital Archive This link opens in a new windowOnline backfile of The Times newspaper of London, England, covering 1785 to 2019.
Last Updated: Dec 17, 2024 1:56 PM
Subjects: Course Help