American Culture 205/Italian 240: Italian Mafia

Includes some materials on FBI surveillance of individuals.

Good for US government publications and materials published prior to 1925.

A retrospective database providing full-text access to the archives of core legal journals and other legal materials.

Includes bills, laws, Congressional publications, hearings, reports, Congressional Record, CRS Reports and executive agency documents

Full text of Presidential, Executive Branch, and Congressional documents since World War II declassified under the Freedom of Information Act. Subjects include foreign relations, the Korean and Vietnam Wars, civil rights movement, assassinations, etc.

Resources for historical & genealogical research including over 9 billion historical ​records from all over the world.

Provides easy access to demographic information about the United States, from 1790 to present. Create maps and reports.

Sanborn maps are large-scale plans of urban areas. Maps of over 12,000 US cities and towns.

Catalog Search results will include everything in the University of Michigan Library physical collection (books, audio, video, maps, musical scores, archival materials, and more), as well as materials available online such as electronic books, streaming audio and video, and online journals.

Provides comprehensive coverage of the international literature on criminology (incl. journals, books, reports, dissertations, and more).

Provides access to the international literature in sociology and related disciplines. Covers 1800+ journals, back to 1952.