Band Music Resources

Contains two work lists, one arranged alphabetically by title, the other by composer.

The discography is arranged alphabetically by composer, with an index that provides access by conductor, performing ensemble, etc.

Attempts to document all editions of all works published for concert and military bands. Also provides brief biographical information on composers.

Volumes one through five cover the history of the wind band and wind ensemble from the Renaissance through the nineteenth century; volumes six through nine are catalogs of wind music of the same periods.

Provides biographical information for composers of marches and brief program notes on over 600 of the most popular marches from the last three centuries.

Provides biographical information on composers of band music, as well as brief program notes for selected works.

A listing of recorded band music, arranged alphabetically by composer. Includes an index that cross-references by composer, work title, performing group, album title, conductor, and solo instrument.

As a companion to "The Wind Ensemble Sourcebook and Biographical Guide," this catalog provides a comprehensive listing of wind ensemble works from 1650 to the present. This catalog is an exhaustive guide to international wind ensemble collections.

This sourcebook includes biographical details, discusses many of the works, and presents country surveys. There is also a survey of the way wind instruments developed at the critical time, and of performance practices. In this work, the music is placed in context: why it was written, where it was played, and how it influenced other genres.