Library Contact
Catherine Morse
she/her
Contact:
Government Information, Law and Political Science Librarian
Clark Library
Hatcher Graduate Library 2 South
Clark Library
Hatcher Graduate Library 2 South
734-936-2333
Directory of State, County and City Websites
- Directory of State GovernmentsContact information and URLs for state governments.
- Directory of Local GovernmentsContact information including URL when available for local governments in the US.
Book of the States for Information on State Governments
- Book of the States OnlineComparisons for states and territories with tables, charts and figures illustrating how state government operates. It also includes more than 30 articles from state leaders, innovative thinkers, noted scholars and CSG’s in-house policy experts that analyze and report on the transformations taking place in state government.
- Council of State Governments Knowledge CenterData and reports from the CSG organized by policy issue
- Book of the States in hard copy in the libraryVolumes back to 1935
Background Information on State and Local Governments
Guide to State Politics and Policy by ISBN: 9781452219967Publication Date: 2013-11-01A comprehensive volume that provides up-to-date coverage of US state government and politics, along with the states' current and future public policies.
The Oxford Handbook of State and Local Government by ISBN: 9780199579679Publication Date: 2014-06-03
Local and Regional Government Information by Call Number: Hatcher Graduate Reference Room Z 1223.5 .A1 L63 2005ISBN: 1573564125Publication Date: 2005-02-28
The Oxford Handbook of State and Local Government Finance by ISBN: 9780199765362Publication Date: 2012-03-21
Last Updated: Oct 7, 2024 8:28 AM
Subjects: Government, Politics & Law