CJK Computing
Using many of the digital recourses listed in this LibGuide requires certain knowledge of Chinese and Japanese computing. Click on the topics below to learn more.
- Displaying and inputting Chinese and Japanese in the Windows system
- Displaying and inputting Chinese characters in the MAC OS.
- Changing the Windows system locale (non-Unicode language)Required for using some CD/DVD-based e-resources from East Asia.
- Installing Adobe Asian fontsNeeded for viewing searchable PDF files in East Asian scripts.
Introduction
This LibGuide provides shortcuts, introductions, and search guides to some important digital resources for Chinese Studies. Most of the resources introduced here focus on China. For resources covering multiple countries in East Asia, please consult the LibGuide for East Asian Studies.
Click on one of the subject tabs above to start browsing.
News from the Chinese Collection at UM Library
- May 2011: Beijing Review 北京周报 in five languages is added to Asia Library's digital collection.
- December 2010: People's Liberation Army Daily 解放军报 now available to U-M users.
- December 2010: U-M users now have access to the entire CNKI database.
- November 2010: Unihan databases (including full-text dababases of Sibu beiyao 四部叢刊, Sibu beiyao 四部備要, and Lidai shike shiliao huibian 歷代石刻史料彙編) are added to Asia Library's digital collection.
- September 2009: Taiwan Electronic Periodical Services and Chinese Electronic Theses and Dissertations (Taiwan) now available to U-M users.
- May 2009: The Library begins to provide access to Chinamaxx, an online Chinese digital library (known as SuperStar Digital Library in China).
Comments (0)
Jidong Yang |
Links: Profile & Guides |



Loading...
