Skip to main content
Library Research Guides

UMMS Health Policy Path of Excellence - An Information Resource Starter Kit

Find information resources, skills and strategies to support the University of Michigan Medical School's Health Policy Path of Excellence.

Finding e-Books using Mirlyn

How do I find e-books using Mirlyn?

To look for titles we've digitized, purchased, or licensed:

  1. Go to http://mirlyn.lib.umich.edu
  2. Click the Limit to 'Available online' check box.
  3. Enter your search terms and click Find.

Titles are identified as “Available online” when at least one complete volume, issue, or part of the primary content is accessible online to all current U-M students, faculty and staff.

Screenshot of Mirlyn search box with available online option selected.

Finding e-Book Databases

How do I find databases that have e-books?

To generate a list of library databases that contain e-books:

  1. Visit the Search Tools Database Search.
  2. Click on More search options.
  3. From the "Narrow your search by resource type" drop-down menu, select E-Books.

Screenshot of http://www.lib.umich.edu/searchtools#databases/search/type/E-Book%28s%29 showing "E-Books" selected from the "Narrow your search by resource type" drop-down menu.

How do I find out if a database allows e-book downloads?

To find more information about a database, such as whether it allows downloads:

  1. Visit Search Tools.
  2. Type a database name into the search box and click Go.
  3. From the database entry, click the link for More Information.

Screenshot of the "Wiley Online Library" entry from http://www.lib.umich.edu/searchtools#databases/search/in-title/wiley%20online%20library

What are some e-book databases?

Examples of e-book databases include:

Selected E-Books