UMMS Health Policy and Health Economics Path of Excellence - An Information Resource Starter Kit

CDC Datasets uploaded to Internet Archive before January 28th, 2025

Unofficial copy of the CEJST archived by the Environmental Data and Governance Initiative (EDGI)

IPUMS-DHS facilitates analysis of Demographic and Health Surveys, administered in low- and middle-income countries since the 1980s

ICPSR's open access archive that accepts deposits of US government data

Coordinated effort starting in 2008 to preserve a copy of U.S. government websites at the end of a presidential term.

Social Explorer contains data from the first Census in 1790 to the present day. Using their data, the user can generate maps of population or specific demographic variables by location, as well as reports. It is important to remember that it can be difficult to map demographic data over time, since the questions asked and methods used have not remained consistent.

Provides access to statistical information produced by U.S. Federal agencies, private companies, and intergovernmental organizations. Create maps and reports from data you select from over 640 datasets. Subjects include health, crime, population, finance, industry, and marketing.

It is US government portal for data including geospatial data. Provides descriptions of the Federal datasets (metadata), information about how to access the datasets, and tools that leverage government datastes.

A compendium of statistics from over 1,000 sources. Contains more than 37,000 annual time series of quantitative historical information covering virtually every quantifiable dimension of American history: population, work and welfare, economic structure and performance, governance, and international relations, all from the earliest times to the present. Tables can be downloaded in Excel or CSV format.

Formerly called LexisNexis Statistical, ProQuest Statistical Insight indexes and abstracts federal statistical publications since 1974, business and state government publications since 1980, and international agency publications since 1983. Provides links to full text of 15% of federal publications.

FRED Economic data provides comprehensive economic data, including banking & finance, population, employment, labor market, national accounts, production & business activity, prices, international data, U.S. regional data, and academic data. This database is governed by the Federal Reserve Bank of St. Loius.

FRASER is both a digital library of economic history and a repository of the institutional history of the Federal Reserve System. FRASER preserves and provides access to economic and banking data and policy documents.

BEA is U.S. economic accounts database of the bureau of economic analysis, U.S. Department of Commerce. It provides GDP by state and metropolitan area.