Children's Literature

NoveList provides picture book, children's literature and young adult book information indexed by subject, age, awards won, Lexile Reading Levels, Common Core standards, books made into movies, and other categories.

Indexes books and articles published on modern languages, literatures, folklore, and film.

Provides access to biographies, bibliographies, and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Combines content from Gale Literary Databases: Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, and Dictionary of Literary Biography.

Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences, and to over 6,500 books from more than 85 scholarly publishers worldwide.

Full text access to current content from scholarly journals in the humanities and social sciences

Cross-searchable access to ten different series, providing an extensive compilation of literary commentary from critical reviews of all kinds and of all periods of literature worldwide. Permits searching by author name, or name of work (novel, short story, play, poem, etc.) as well as by keywords.

The Google Scholar search engine that searches for scholarly documents on the World Wide Web, with the added feature of MGet It (labeled as "Availability at U-Michigan") links from University of Michigan at Ann Arbor that connect you to the online and print versions held by the University Library. This database is especially recommended for interdisciplinary research

Indexes articles in books (anthologies and essay collections) in the humanities and social sciences published in the US, UK & Canada.

Indexes and abstracts articles from more than 300 humanities publications. Covers periodicals in archaeology, art, classics, film, folklore, journalism, linguistics, music, the performing arts, philosophy, religion, world history, and world literature. Abstracts feature articles, book reviews, interviews, obituaries, bibliographies, original works of fiction (including dramas and poems), and reviews of plays and television and radio programs.

Provides indexing for over 8,000 scholarly journals, industry periodicals, general interest magazines and newspapers, with full text articles included for over 4,200 of them.

Provides reviews of children's and young-adult literature, articles, editorials, and interviews of authors and illustrators. Designed for professionals and academics in the field of children's books

Publishes short, critical reviews of virtually every hardcover trade book published in the United States for young people

Provides up-to-date information needed to integrate libraries into the school curriculum, become leaders in the areas of technology, reading, and information literacy, and create high-quality collections for children and young adults.s

Magazine previewing over 5000 books each year, including adult fiction and nonfiction hardcovers and trade paperbacks, as well as children's and young adult titles.

A journal for librarians, especially those in public and school libraries, that publishes reviews of recommended library materials.

A weekly magazine and website featuring book reviews, feature articles, author interviews and book excerpts.

Covers every aspect of creating, producing, marketing and selling the written word in book, audio, video and electronic formats.

Providing concise summaries, critical evaluations and reviews of current book reviews, this resource assists readers with questions regarding the ever-evolving children's literature field.

A theme- and genre-centered journal of international scope committed to a serious, ongoing discussion of literature for children.

The annual publication of the Modern Language Association Division on Children's Literature and the Children's Literature Association. Encouraging serious scholarship and research, this journal publishes theoretically based articles that address key issues in the field.

This journal publishes scholarship in Children's Literature Studies. Each issue features an editorial introduction, juried articles about research and scholarship in children's literature, and book reviews.

Published by the International Board on Books for Young People (IBBY), this journal communicates new ideas to the whole community of readers interested in children's books, publishing work on any topic in the field of international children's literature.