Non-Governmental Organizations

Includes all data published in the printed Yearbook of international organizations (Volumes 1A, 1B, 2, 3, and 4), Who's who in international organizations, and the whole Encyclopedia. Includes the searchable databases: Global strategies - solutions, Human values, Human development, Patterns and metaphors, Bibliography (issues), Integrative concepts, Network visualizations, and Transnational associations

Using “Human Rights” as a subject descriptor you can search the extensive listing of organizations at Associations Unlimited for human rights related organizations. This database requires a UM login name and password to access off-campus.

Using the "Issue Areas" filter option on the left, you can select "Human Rights & Civil Liberties" to search for human rights organizations around the world.

A directory of NGOs which have consultative status with the Economic and Social Council of the UN (ECOSOC). Select "Human Rights" under the "Field of Activity" tab.

Navigate to the "Worldwide NGO Directory," which is organized by region. Once you have selected a country or region, you can use the "Refine Results" function to choose "Human Rights."

Includes many of the most important human rights NGOs around the world. The list is organized by region and includes links to the organizations' websites.

Search the publications of one of the most important human rights organizations in the world.

A guide for searching materials in Duke's extensive Human Rights Archive.

Under the resources tab you will find some very useful pages dedicated to human rights research, including a "Human Rights Research Guide" and a useful page of "General Links and Directories."

An online human rights archive from Yale Law School.

One of the largest collections of human rights documents in the world. Includes a variety of search options.

HRDI archives Web Resources: Websites, reports, audio, video, photographs on human rights struggles that are produced by individuals or small organizations who lack resources and opportunities for widespread distribution of their work