Skip to Main Content

Human Rights

Resources for researching human rights issues and organizations

Directory of International Organizations

Yearbook of International Organizations
Searchable directory for IGOs and NGOs

List of organizations dealing with rights from the Yearbook of International Organizations

Search for documents from Non-Governmental Organizations (NGO) and International Governmental Organizations (IGO)

Policy Commons Topic Search: Human Rights
Policy Commons provides more than 2.8 million+ policy reports, briefs, analyses, and datasets from IGOs, NGOs, and think tanks.
Overton search results for human rights policy documents from IGOs
Overton is a database containing policy documents, guidelines, think tank publications, and working papers

CIAO This link opens in a new window
Full text of conference proceedings, think tank articles, some journals, and working papers on international affairs.
PAIS Index This link opens in a new window
Contains references to nearly 2 million journal articles and other resources on public affairs and public policy worldwide.

Global International Organizations Addressing Human Rights

External Institutions Addressing Human Rights (Donia Human Rights Center)
The list includes international organizations (global and regional), selected government foreign policies on human rights, and selected international non-governmental organizations. These outside resources on human rights may be useful for students and constituents for both research and job searching.